Whimsy Stamp Release – Playful Pups

Playful Pups Full CardHello…Today I have the pleasure to feature a card as part of the release of the new Whimsy stamp set Playful Pups.

To start off this card I chose one of the dogs and stamped him onto a piece of white cardstock. This stamp set has a companion set, the Playful Pups add on stamp set, which was perfect to have accessories to go with the dog. Once everything I wanted to use was stamped onto white cardstock, it was time for coloring! I used Copic markers to color the dog, his bed and his toys. I fussy cut around each one and laid everything aside for a little bit.

After trying a few ideas, I settled on using a blue and green striped pattern paper for the background and die cut it with the Hand Stitched Nested Rectangles die set from Whimsy Stamp. Then I used a smaller rectangle from the same die set on a piece of navy card stock. To complete a layered look, I die cut a light green cardstock with the Scalloped Circle Stackables from Lawn Fawn that would be used behind the dog.

Putting it all together…first the blue and green stripe patterned paper was attached to a card base. Next I adhered the navy blue cardstock piece in the middle of the card. I attached the dog and bed onto the light green scalloped circle, and then adhered it on top of the navy blue piece. I placed the toys along the bottom of the blue cardstock as if the dog had left them laying around.

Playful Pups Close ViewThe final touch was to use a white gel pen to draw circles around the scalloped circle and covering them with clear glossy accents, giving it a little pop.

I hope you enjoyed the card idea. Be sure to stop by the Whimsy Stamp blog for the latest releases, more inspiration and even prizes!

Products

 

3 thoughts on “Whimsy Stamp Release – Playful Pups

  1. Hello Katrina! I just wanted to stop by and say congrats on your blog! Your cards are adorable! Nice job on the coloring and the fussy cutting!
    – Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

  2. Your card is darling, Katrina! It’s a great design idea for using my hoards of patterned paper, so thank you for that!! Welcome to this wonderful caring community in Blogland!! Hugs, Darnell

    Like

Leave a Reply

