Cupcake Shaker + YouTube Hop

Blog Hop 2

Thanks for dropping in to see what’s up!Shaker Card Secondary Image

For today’s card I decided to try making my first shaker card…this was something I had wanted to try for a while.

I started out by stamping My Favorite Things Painted Stripes using Altenew’s Ocean Waves distress ink onto light blue cardstock for the background of the card base.

The next step was to put the shaker piece together. Using Pretty Pink Posh’s Scalloped Frames and white cardstock, I die cut the front border and attached it to a piece of acetate cut to size and set it aside. The next step was to prepare a piece of vellum cut to the size of the frame. I laid the vellum down and scattered coordinating colored sequins on top. I then used fun foam around the edges in order to create the space needed for the sequins to move freely. Finally, I adhered the prepared acetate and frame on top. Once this was assembled, I attached it to the card base.

Now it was time to add the focal point. I used the Sugar Rush’s stamp set from Paper Smooches to create a cupcake, milkshake, and donut. I colored them with Copic markers before adding some glossy accents to make them pop.

I finished off the card by stamping a sentiment from the Sugar Rush stamp set, and embossing it to make it more visible.

Thanks for coming over, and I hope to see you again soon!

I entered this card into the Paper Smooches Fun and Cute challenge.

Keep Hopping

I am one of seven stops in this hop, please check out everyone else’s work!

Nina-Marie Trapani

Ellen Haxelmans

Katrina Trapani…You are here!

Kelly Latevola

Maria Sabina Riata

Ruby Naz

Virginia Lu

Giveaways

Blog Hop 1

Nina has gift certificates that are being given away from Neat & Tangled ($25), Newton’s Nook ($20), and Pretty Pink Posh ($25). To qualify, comment on my blog as well as the other stops in the hop. Comments must be left by Friday, Feb. 12 to be eligible.

Products

59 comments

Leave a Reply

