Be Thankful with Wildflowers

Be Thankful Flower card2 Full ImageHello everyone, and thanks for dropping in to see what’s happening!

My card today is simple… Wildflowers with a distress ink background and a banner reading “Be Thankful”. I started out by using Simon Says Stamp’s Stitched Rectangles to make stitched lines around the edge. Then I took some blue distress ink and painted the paper to add some color. To make the flowers, I stamped the flower petals and stems which I then colored with a watercolor brush and distress ink. To make the flowers look as if they were in a field, I used My Favorite Things Grassy Fields die cut. To create the banner, I die cut a piece of white card stock using My Favorite Things Dimensional Banners and then stamped a sentiment onto it. The finishing touch was placing the three flowers on the top of the stems.

Thank You for stopping by, and hopefully we will see you next time!

Products

2 comments

Leave a Reply

